top of page

Top 20 Albums of 2021




Better late than never I guess...today I have my favourite albums of 2021 for you.


These are albums that I kept coming back to, made an impact and house some of the best songs from the last year. As always, it's hard to narrow this list down to just 20 so I kept re-arranging the list until I felt it truly represented what I was listening to last year.


First off, I wanted to list some honourable mentions, these albums didn't quite make the list but are still great albums to give a listen:


Electric Century - Electric Century, Grayscale - Umbra, Foo Fighters - Medicine At Midnight, You Me At Six - Suckapunch, nothing, nowhere - Trauma Factory , Badflower - This Is How The World Ends, Halsey - If I Can't Have Love I Want Power, Pom Pom Squad - Death Of A Cheerleader.


So, let's get into it...


20

Pale Waves - Who Am I?


19

With Confidence - With Confidence


18

The Maine - XOXO: From Love & Anxiety In Real Time


17

Lonely The Brave - The Hope List


16

Between You And Me - Armageddon


15

Tigers Jaw - I Won't Care How You Remember Me


14

Inhaler - It Won't Always Be Like This


13

Julien Baker - Little Oblivions


12

Royal Blood - Typhoons


11

Sydney Sprague - maybe i will see you at the end of the world


10

London Grammar - Californian Soil


9

Waterparks - Greatest Hits


8

Arlo Parks - Collapsed In Sunbeams


7

Trash Boat - Don't You Feel Amazing?


6

Holding Absence - The Greatest Mistake Of My Life


5

Lorde - Solar Power


4

Twenty One Pilots - Scaled And Icy


3

Hayley Williams - Flowers For Vases/descansos


2

CHVRCHES - Screen Violence


1

Wolf Alice - Blue Weekend


There you have it! My top 20 albums from 2021.


I'm sorry for the delay on this post but I hope that you like some of my choices, give the albums you don't know as well a listen and let me know what you think!


Thanks for reading, until next time..


All After Midnight links here.


Music submissions and enquires to aftermidnightblog1@gmail.com


Single post: Blog Single Post Widget
bottom of page